Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Southern Joint Replacement Institute

Fellowship Trained Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Nashville, TN

84 total reviews

Southern Joint Replacement Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Joint Replacement Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lynn M.
Submitted 05/11/20
The surgery went extremely well. Rehab began 2 days after surgery that has progressed very well. I have been very happy with my progress and believe the surgeon did an excellent job. No problems and rehab has been essential.
Melinda B.
Submitted 05/06/20
My experience with Dr. Hodrick and his staff is Awesome. Everyone is very friendly and professional, Dr. Hodrick replaced my knee in February 2020 and it is great. If anyone is considering knee replacement Dr. Hodrick is the best!!!
Wanda N.
Submitted 05/06/20
Very pleased. Talked with Dr Hodrick FaceTime. He answered my questions & concerns & saved me a trip to Nashville. Very pleased
Sandra W.
Submitted 04/01/20
I am pleased with Dr. Hodrick. Sad my surgery was cancelled. There Is hope in the furture.
Neil G.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr. Hodrick took the time to understand my concerns (and my wife's) as new patients. We both had recently had knee replacements and relocated to Nashville and were referenced to Dr. Hodrick. He couldn't have been more helpful and reassuring.
Laverne V.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Hodrick is a Rock Star! My surgery was only a few hours ago. I had a full hip replacement, was able to do it as an out patient, so I am comfortable at home and I am walking with a walker. I already have movement I didn?t have this morning before surgery and the pain I had this morning from a bad hip is gone! I have some surgical pain but nothing like the pain I had daily due to my bad hip. We found Dr Hodrick after my husband had a failed hip replacement from another doctor. He redid my husband?s hips, got him walking again, and a few weeks ago my husband was able to snow ski again! He grew up on skis but hadn?t been able to ski for over 10 years. There is no one I could recommend more highly than Dr. Hodrick, he has been a great blessing to my family!
Cindy T.
Submitted 03/02/20
Every step of my surgery was handled very professionally. Everyone had focus on my comfort and pain management.
Carolyn P.
Submitted 02/10/20
All staff were professional as well as caring during my visit. Time was given for questions and answers. Overall wait time was very reasonable.
Frederic R.
Submitted 02/10/20
Very good doctor!!
Dennis W.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Hodrick and Brittany are wonderful people providing great services to their patients. The entire SJRI Team is great. They have provided me total joint replacements for both of my shoulders and knees. I pray I never need another joint replacement but if I do Dr. Hodrick and his team are my first choice!!
Ilse O.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. J. Hodrick is a Very Good Surgeon. I was pleased with my Hip Surgery. No more Pain. I would have him anytime to do Surgery. Thank you!
John M.
Submitted 01/14/20
First class. Everyone was so helpful!
Karen O.
Submitted 01/14/20
These are the best people in the world to do knee replacement. Both of my knees are doing very well and I am just sorry I didn't take care of this at an earlier age.
James T.
Submitted 12/20/19
I was please from start to finish!
James D.
Submitted 12/02/19
Very professional
Thomas K.
Submitted 11/29/19
As I had hoped it would be.
Chris F.
Submitted 11/28/19
Superb clinician who is able to maximize patient mental and physical results and empowers his staff.
Chris F.
Submitted 11/28/19
Outstanding service and functions seamlessly with Dr. Hodrick.
Bob H.
Submitted 11/27/19
Absolutely amazing.
Sandra A.
Submitted 11/13/19
Very professional and caring.