Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Southern Joint Replacement Institute

Fellowship Trained Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Nashville, TN

112 total reviews

Southern Joint Replacement Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 112 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Joint Replacement Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeanne B.
Submitted 06/04/20
Office staff from front to back were amazing and very efficient.
Tony C.
Submitted 06/03/20
Very Good
Cindy W.
Submitted 06/03/20
My double knee replacement surgery was a success that proved to be life changing for me! Dr. Hodrick's work with robotics is amazing! The follow-up since the surgery has been excellent! I appreciate Dr. Hodrick and his staff, they are all very profession and personable. The process in place at Southern Joint Replacement Institute operates like clock work. The clinic as a whole is efficient and yet, you are treated as an individual by each person you come in contact with during your visits. I would highly recommend Dr. Hodrick without any reservations!
Jeannie N.
Submitted 06/03/20
Everyone was very friendly and very organized.
Christopher C.
Submitted 06/03/20
Doc was the truth very professional and a great environment period
Pat W.
Submitted 05/12/20
Everybody from the Doctors office to the hospital visit and care afterwards have all been excellent.
Patsy R.
Submitted 05/12/20
Dr Hodrick and his staff are always very friendly and helpful and always take the time to answer any questions. I highly recommend Dr Hodrick as a fine Orthopaedic doctor.
Elaine C.
Submitted 05/11/20
My experience was good. I was informed and felt prepared on what to expect.
Lynn M.
Submitted 05/11/20
The surgery went extremely well. Rehab began 2 days after surgery that has progressed very well. I have been very happy with my progress and believe the surgeon did an excellent job. No problems and rehab has been essential.
Melinda B.
Submitted 05/06/20
My experience with Dr. Hodrick and his staff is Awesome. Everyone is very friendly and professional, Dr. Hodrick replaced my knee in February 2020 and it is great. If anyone is considering knee replacement Dr. Hodrick is the best!!!
Wanda N.
Submitted 05/06/20
Very pleased. Talked with Dr Hodrick FaceTime. He answered my questions & concerns & saved me a trip to Nashville. Very pleased
Sandra W.
Submitted 04/01/20
I am pleased with Dr. Hodrick. Sad my surgery was cancelled. There Is hope in the furture.
Neil G.
Submitted 04/01/20
Dr. Hodrick took the time to understand my concerns (and my wife's) as new patients. We both had recently had knee replacements and relocated to Nashville and were referenced to Dr. Hodrick. He couldn't have been more helpful and reassuring.
Laverne V.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Hodrick is a Rock Star! My surgery was only a few hours ago. I had a full hip replacement, was able to do it as an out patient, so I am comfortable at home and I am walking with a walker. I already have movement I didn?t have this morning before surgery and the pain I had this morning from a bad hip is gone! I have some surgical pain but nothing like the pain I had daily due to my bad hip. We found Dr Hodrick after my husband had a failed hip replacement from another doctor. He redid my husband?s hips, got him walking again, and a few weeks ago my husband was able to snow ski again! He grew up on skis but hadn?t been able to ski for over 10 years. There is no one I could recommend more highly than Dr. Hodrick, he has been a great blessing to my family!
Cindy T.
Submitted 03/02/20
Every step of my surgery was handled very professionally. Everyone had focus on my comfort and pain management.
Carolyn P.
Submitted 02/10/20
All staff were professional as well as caring during my visit. Time was given for questions and answers. Overall wait time was very reasonable.
Frederic R.
Submitted 02/10/20
Very good doctor!!
Dennis W.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Hodrick and Brittany are wonderful people providing great services to their patients. The entire SJRI Team is great. They have provided me total joint replacements for both of my shoulders and knees. I pray I never need another joint replacement but if I do Dr. Hodrick and his team are my first choice!!
Ilse O.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. J. Hodrick is a Very Good Surgeon. I was pleased with my Hip Surgery. No more Pain. I would have him anytime to do Surgery. Thank you!
John M.
Submitted 01/14/20
First class. Everyone was so helpful!