Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Southern Joint Replacement Institute

Fellowship Trained Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Nashville, TN

84 total reviews

Southern Joint Replacement Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Joint Replacement Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angela T.
Submitted 11/08/19
I couldn't have possibly received better care than when I saw Dr. Jeffrey Hodrick on October 23, 2019. Each staff member was TOTALLY SUPERB!. The xray technician named Tony was awesome! He helped me so much as I was dealing with ALOT of knee and back pain that day. Such a kind man. Then when I met Brittany, Dr. Hodrick' s nurse, I was beyond impressed. I am a retired nurse myself and she was just ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL!!! She was soooo sweet,kind,loving and giving. She was able to ease ALL of my anxieties and fears that I had regarding my treatment plan that day. I couldn't possibly have received ANY BETTER CARE!. She is truly one of the best nurses I have ever met or worked with in my life, and I literally know hundreds!!!! Also,Fancy who came in to assist Brittany was awesome too. I will NEVER choose to go to ANY OTHER orthopedic specialist other than Dr. Jeffrey Hodrick. He and his entire team are DEFINITELY "The Best of the Best"
Judy A.
Submitted 11/06/19
Excellent experience. On time and very professional. My second experience with him and have recommended him to others. Has time to listen to you.
Brenda C.
Submitted 11/06/19
When my right knee started giving me trouble, he took me in immediately and got me walking again.
James F.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr Hodrick and his assistants were great I would recommend them to anyone considering joint replacement .
William S.
Submitted 11/04/19
The registration, intake, surgical and post Surgery care at Centennial and with SJRI is tremendous. My wife doesn't usually praise hospitals but made it clear that Centennial was probably the nicest hospital she had been in - staff and all.
Sharon B.
Submitted 11/04/19
I chose this clinic after my husband had a successful and wonderful experience with his medical problem. I was treated with warmth, kindness, humor, and professionalism. Thank you so much.
Kim W.
Submitted 11/03/19
Fine
Margaret L.
Submitted 11/03/19
My experiences are always great one. Everyone shows interest in my wellbeing. I appreciate that. Thank you.
Morris B.
Submitted 11/03/19
He was very helpful and thorough about everything that will happen
Laurie M.
Submitted 11/02/19
Dr. Hodrick is a very good surgeon and his staff is excellent.
Sandra M.
Submitted 11/02/19
My first time experience was okay however in going through the x-ray process was not the best experience
Teresa R.
Submitted 11/02/19
I was so scared before I got to the hospital but the doctors and nurses treated me so kind and sweet and met my needs before asking for anything. I give them 10 stars I WILL be having my other knee done when Dr Hodrick says it’s time I feel truly Blessed to have chosen the best Doctor group in Nashville
Linda S.
Submitted 11/02/19
Dr Hodrick and all his staff are very professional and caring and helpful before, during and after my replacement. Great team !
Joyce N.
Submitted 11/02/19
Dr Hobrick was so accommodating through the whole process I am so thankful to him
Vickie M.
Submitted 11/02/19
Great! Very professional friendly caring experience I had with her. Ms Brittany Thank you And the care of the nurse prior to her was great all so. Thank you
Sandy M.
Submitted 11/01/19
Brittany is very caring and friendly. She has the ability to put one at ease when Orthopaedic issues arise. She works with Dr. Hodrick and communicates well upon follow up.
Linda F.
Submitted 11/01/19
He performed my knee replacement surgery and I couldn’t be happier. His staff and team were all wonderful. Would highly recommend
Sandy M.
Submitted 11/01/19
Supportive and knowledgeable as well as a good listener. Presents options and will follow up with care.
Rodney H.
Submitted 11/01/19
Dr. Hodrick answered all of our questions. His staff was nice and seemed to care about their patient. Dr. Charles Kaelin is my general Orthopedic surgeon and I and my wife trusted him for me to see Dr. Hodick to do my knee replacement. Our surgeon trusted and recommending another surgeon personally, means I will be in good hands guided by God to replace my knee.
William C.
Submitted 11/01/19
My first meeting with Dr. Hodrick was very informational. He asked many personal questions that was important to having the surgery that I had requested. His staff was very polite and friendly. I do plan to revisit him in the near future.