Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Southern Joint Replacement Institute

Fellowship Trained Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Nashville, TN

59 total reviews

Southern Joint Replacement Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Southern Joint Replacement Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laverne V.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Hodrick is a Rock Star! My surgery was only a few hours ago. I had a full hip replacement, was able to do it as an out patient, so I am comfortable at home and I am walking with a walker. I already have movement I didn?t have this morning before surgery and the pain I had this morning from a bad hip is gone! I have some surgical pain but nothing like the pain I had daily due to my bad hip. We found Dr Hodrick after my husband had a failed hip replacement from another doctor. He redid my husband?s hips, got him walking again, and a few weeks ago my husband was able to snow ski again! He grew up on skis but hadn?t been able to ski for over 10 years. There is no one I could recommend more highly than Dr. Hodrick, he has been a great blessing to my family!
Cindy T.
Submitted 03/02/20
Every step of my surgery was handled very professionally. Everyone had focus on my comfort and pain management.
Carolyn P.
Submitted 02/10/20
All staff were professional as well as caring during my visit. Time was given for questions and answers. Overall wait time was very reasonable.
Frederic R.
Submitted 02/10/20
Very good doctor!!
Dennis W.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. Hodrick and Brittany are wonderful people providing great services to their patients. The entire SJRI Team is great. They have provided me total joint replacements for both of my shoulders and knees. I pray I never need another joint replacement but if I do Dr. Hodrick and his team are my first choice!!
Ilse O.
Submitted 01/15/20
Dr. J. Hodrick is a Very Good Surgeon. I was pleased with my Hip Surgery. No more Pain. I would have him anytime to do Surgery. Thank you!
John M.
Submitted 01/14/20
First class. Everyone was so helpful!
Karen O.
Submitted 01/14/20
These are the best people in the world to do knee replacement. Both of my knees are doing very well and I am just sorry I didn't take care of this at an earlier age.
James T.
Submitted 12/20/19
I was please from start to finish!
James D.
Submitted 12/02/19
Very professional
Thomas K.
Submitted 11/29/19
As I had hoped it would be.
Chris F.
Submitted 11/28/19
Superb clinician who is able to maximize patient mental and physical results and empowers his staff.
Chris F.
Submitted 11/28/19
Outstanding service and functions seamlessly with Dr. Hodrick.
Bob H.
Submitted 11/27/19
Absolutely amazing.
Sandra A.
Submitted 11/13/19
Very professional and caring.
Angela T.
Submitted 11/08/19
I couldn't have possibly received better care than when I saw Dr. Jeffrey Hodrick on October 23, 2019. Each staff member was TOTALLY SUPERB!. The xray technician named Tony was awesome! He helped me so much as I was dealing with ALOT of knee and back pain that day. Such a kind man. Then when I met Brittany, Dr. Hodrick' s nurse, I was beyond impressed. I am a retired nurse myself and she was just ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL!!! She was soooo sweet,kind,loving and giving. She was able to ease ALL of my anxieties and fears that I had regarding my treatment plan that day. I couldn't possibly have received ANY BETTER CARE!. She is truly one of the best nurses I have ever met or worked with in my life, and I literally know hundreds!!!! Also,Fancy who came in to assist Brittany was awesome too. I will NEVER choose to go to ANY OTHER orthopedic specialist other than Dr. Jeffrey Hodrick. He and his entire team are DEFINITELY "The Best of the Best"
Judy A.
Submitted 11/06/19
Excellent experience. On time and very professional. My second experience with him and have recommended him to others. Has time to listen to you.
Brenda C.
Submitted 11/06/19
When my right knee started giving me trouble, he took me in immediately and got me walking again.
James F.
Submitted 11/06/19
Dr Hodrick and his assistants were great I would recommend them to anyone considering joint replacement .
William S.
Submitted 11/04/19
The registration, intake, surgical and post Surgery care at Centennial and with SJRI is tremendous. My wife doesn't usually praise hospitals but made it clear that Centennial was probably the nicest hospital she had been in - staff and all.